Snickerdoodle cookies

Time: About 20 minutes

Makes about 24 cookies

 

IMG_0828

I started baking with my mom when I was young. One of the first things I made was snickerdoodle cookies. So, being that snickerdoodles was one of my first recipes I made, it seemed fitting for it to be my first recipe to share here.

IMG_0833

These cookies were extremely easy to make, they took about 20 minutes, and are so good. I was shocked that such an easy recipe was so good. This recipe is really simple and easy. Growing up my mom made really good chocolate chip cookies. Although she taught me how to bake we have very different styles. I love soft goofy cookies, mom mom loves crunchy cookies. The best cookies I ever had were from high school, they were crunchy on the outside but, essentially still cookie dough on the inside. Who knew the best things in life would only be 50¢?

 

IMG_0834.JPG

Ingredients:
1 cup butter
1 ½ cups sugar
2 large eggs
2 ¾ cups flour
2 teaspoons of cream of tartar
1 teaspoon baking soda
¼ teaspoon salt
3 tablespoons sugar
2 tablespoons cinnamon

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 350°F
2. Mix butter, 1 ½ cups sugar and eggs until combined
3. In a separate bowl, combine flour, cream of tartar, baking soda and salt
4. Blend dry ingredients into butter mixture
5. In a small bowl mix together 3 tablespoons of sugar and 2 tablespoons of cinnamon
6. Scoop 1 inch balls of dough into cinnamon/sugar mixture
7. Coat dough balls in mixture by gently rolling around
8. Place dough onto cookie sheet leaving room to expand while baking
9. Cook at 350°F degrees for 10 minutes
10. Remove from pan

IMG_0835

IMG_0842.JPG

IMG_0836

Leave a Reply

